MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF DOUGLAS COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT 28-0015, a/k/a, DOUGLAS COUNTY WEST COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

November 11, 2013

The special meeting of the Board of Education, District #15, in the County of Douglas, in the State of Nebraska, was convened in open and public session on November 11, 2013, at the Douglas County West Community School Central Office Board Room, 401 South Pine St., Valley, Nebraska.

Following public notification procedures approved by the Board of Education, February 14, 2011, in adherence to 84-1411, notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by posting such Notice on the exterior front door of the high school, elementary school, middle school, Valley City Hall, First Nebraska Bank, Waterloo Post Office, and Foundation First Bank. Notice of the meeting was simultaneously given to all members of the Board of Education. Availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice and in the notice to the Board of Education of the meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

I. Call to Order

President Pat McCarville called the special meeting to order at 6:01 p.m. Dr. McCarville noted that the Open Meetings Act was posted on the back wall of the Board Room for public review.

Present Board Members:

Jeff Clauson Luke Janke Pat McCarville Sue Mckie John Walvoord

Absent Board Members:

Kelly Hinrichs Updated Attendance:

Kelly Hinrichs was updated to

present at: 6:28 PM

Also present:

Dan Schnoes Jim Knott Troy Glock Jeremy Travis Duane Krusemark Kevin Schluckebier

II. Public Communications and Correspondence

III. Approval of Agenda

Motion Passed: Motion to approve agenda as presented passed with a motion by Jeff Clauson and a second by Sue Mckie.

Jeff Clauson Kelly Hinrichs Absent Luke Janke Yes Pat McCarville Sue Mckie Yes John Walvoord Yes

IV. New Business

IV.A. Facilities Study Work Session

V. Adjournment

Motion Passed: Motion to adjourn meeting at 6:59 p.m. passed with a motion by Sue Mckie and a second by Pat McCarville.

Jeff	Clauson	Yes
Kelly	y Hinrichs	Yes
Luke	Janke	Yes
Pat	McCarville	Yes
Sue	Mckie	Yes
John	Walvoord	Yes

Superintendent