### MINUTES OF THE PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF DOUGLAS COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT 28-0015, a/k/a, DOUGLAS COUNTY WEST COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT September 16, 2013 Education Public Hearing to Poscius Public Input for Setting

# Board of Education Public Hearing to Receive Public Input for Setting Final Tax Request for the 2013

The public hearing of the Board of Education, District #15, in the County of Douglas, in the State of Nebraska, was convened in open and public session on September 16, 2013, at the Douglas County West Community School Central Office Board Room, 401 South Pine St., Valley, Nebraska. The roll was called and the following board members were present or absent: Present: Jeff Clauson, Sue McKie, John Walvoord, Luke Janke, Pat McCarville and Kelly Hinrichs. Others present: Dan Schnoes, Sabina Wiekhorst, Jeremy Travis, Duane Krusemark, Kate Carlson and Emily Heinzen.

Following public notification procedures approved by the Board of Education, February 14, 2011, in adherence to 84-1411, notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by posting such Notice on the exterior front door of the high school, elementary school, middle school, Valley City Hall, First Nebraska Bank, Waterloo Post Office, and Foundation First Bank. Notice of the meeting was simultaneously given to all members of the Board of Education. Availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice and in the notice to the Board of Education of the meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

#### I. Call to Order

President Pat McCarville called the regular meeting to order at 7:15 p.m. Dr. McCarville noted that the Open Meetings Act was posted on the back wall of the Board Room for public review.

## II. Public Communications and Correspondence

#### III. Adjournment

**Motion Passed:** Motion to adjourn meeting at 7:19 pm passed with a motion by Sue McKie and a second by Jeff Clauson.

Jeff Clauson	Yes
Kelly Hinrichs	Yes
Luke Janke	Yes
Pat McCarville	Yes
Sue McKie	Yes
John Walvoord	Yes

Secretary